This Thursday, it’s all about…

Creating and having fun!

Challenge 13 The Stashbuster Raid September 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tracey AKA rattytatty @ 5:00 am

1st of all we would like to introduce our new design team member  Barbara Hagerty. Like us I am sure many of you have appreciated her work that she enters to many challenges. We were really pleased when she agreed to join our team. You can see more of her work at http://www.artiphytheheart.typepad.com/

This week is all about “The stashbuster raid” We want you to reach into the back of your stash cupboards and bring out those long forgotten, or long saved papers and bits and peices to create this weeks callenge entry or entries. I know that when i looked back through my stash I found many long forgotten bits and peices.

So here are this weeks design team examples

The prize this week is a mystery selection from my stashbuster raid . Including papers, embellishments, stickers and more .

This weeks guest designer is Rosie Radcliffe

a few words from Rosie

I’ve been crafting for most of my life, starting with cutting out paper dolls and making Barbie clothes as a child! Being creative is as necessary to me as breathing – if I don’t do it I feel very flat. When I moved house two years ago I couldn’t find a craft group to join, so I started one in our large attic, and now I run monthly and weekly scrapbooking groups. I’m at home all day through disability so as well as pursuing my particular interest in ATCs and altered art, I try to post on my blog http://atcexchange.blogspot.com every day, which brings the world to me. I’d recently unearthed a pack of 7 Gypsies papers I’d forgotten I had – so used these to make my samples.

Rosie

Hope you all enjoy unearthing your old stash as much as I did
 

18 Responses to “Challenge 13 The Stashbuster Raid”

  1. chriss Says:

    well done Rosie I am off to your blog to see what long forgotten papers you have and I know you will turn out something gorgeous.
    love Chriss x

  2. chriss Says:

    well done Barbara,

    I look forward to seeing what you create, I visit your blog often and just love your work.

    love Chriss x

  3. Alberta Says:

    I’ve been saving this lady for a long time!

  4. steph Says:

    my stashbuster card i on my blog now ‘santa..define naughty!’

  5. Ann Says:

    oh wow had a great doing this. I found a brass stencil that I bought ages ago cause I loved it and yet it just didn’t seem to get used. Well it has now thanks to you.

    My cards (yes got carried away used it twice!) are here…

    http://craftworkblog.blogspot.com/

    Will pop back later to look at everyones as I really must tidy up now.

    Ann xxx

  6. Ann Says:

    Posted a message earlier but can’t see it so it must have disappeared into cyberspace.

    Here are my cards…

    http://craftworkblog.blogspot.com/

    Ann xxx

  7. rubymay Says:

    I am having a sort out at the moment so this challenge is just for me !
    Heres my tag…
    http://rubymay-days.blogspot.com/

  8. Pascale Says:

    Here is mine i have a huge stash so this is a very small bit of it! I am a hoarder so this theme is just me!

    http://mycraftyheaven.blogspot.com/2008/09/aubergine-lady-for-saturday-sketch-and.html

    Pascale 🙂

  9. ultramum Says:

    Hi there – been so busy haven’t had a chance to pop over – but I have had a go at this one while waiting for inspiration for a 50th card and my hubby’s card!

    Here’s my entry

  10. Rosie Says:

    I finally managed to get some birthday cards made – they were from a free mag a while back – yuck! So I made ’em over!! 🙂

    http://alteredartandstuff.wordpress.com/2008/09/16/happy-birthday-artgirlz/

  11. tiggertasitc Says:

    Fantastic work by the DT.

    My work can be found here

    thanks for looking

    Sarah x


Leave a Reply

