This Thursday, it’s all about…

Creating and having fun!

Challenge 18 Art from your heart October 16, 2008

Filed under: challenge — Tracey AKA rattytatty @ 5:00 am
Tags: , , ,

So another week and another challenge.

So this week The title of the challenge is Art from your heart we have decided that we want you to create something from your heart, so you can use techniques you love, create something either  about or for  someone you love, You can use poems or music that you love as inspiration. In fact you can use anything you love as inspiration.

 Don’t forget this is a completly open challenge, So if we inspire you to go and spray paint your car, then you can enter that . You can enter anything that is hand crafted wether that be an Atc, scrapbook page, card, Necklace, painting, vase  or a quilt. As long as its inspired by our challenge theme then you are eligable to enter it.

 Our sponsor this week is 3 d jean a great supplier of scrapbooking and altered art supplies . We have a great prize which includes some really great Navel Jelly photo corners. I loved using them a great stamp and some

and some really ace gems as you can see. Another terrific prize thanks Jean . A few words from Jean

I have been crafting for a long time and originaly started with making cards .Then a few years later got into scrapbooking just as it arrived in England. Having done that for a while I became interested in Altered Art
and Mixed Media and this now is what I enjoy doing most .The shop came about due to the lack of Altered Art stuff available in England. So I saw the chance to share my love of scrapbooking and altered art with others.

I only stock products that I use on my projects , and therefor products that I know are great .My big love is still stamps but more used on projects these days than in card making. We’ve just taken on two new stamp companies Mat Rat Rubber and Character Construction which I think are both producing some really interesting stamps.
Come on over and have a look……….

Jean

So here are our examples for this week

We would like to thank Charli, who is our guest designer this week.  I am sure that like me you will be amazed that she is only 16, and a great artist and crafter

a few words from Charli

I’m sixteen, studying Art, Product Design, Maths and English Literature at A level.  I live in a beautiful area of North Wales with my mum, two brothers and three crazy cats!  I enjoy listening to music and going on long country walks.
For as long as I can remember I have loved art.  I’ll try anything – ecaustic art, sculptures, anything –  but my favourite techniques are painting with acrylics and drawing.  I started crafting about 3 years ago, and enjoy making cards and ATC’s and also scrapbooking.  I also like taking photographs of the landscapes where I live and painting from them.
You can see more of Charli’s brilliant work at http://charliscrafts.blogspot.com/ and http://www.charlisart.blogspot.com/   Charli also has a sketch bog if your short of inspiration http://charlissketches.blogspot.com/

So thats it from us this week make sure you drop in to our personal blogs on Sunday to see a preview of next weeks sponsor.  We also have a great prize announcement next week . Don’t miss it

 

30 Responses to “Challenge 18 Art from your heart”

  1. Alberta Says:

    I love a project, especially a Halloween project! On October 18 amusing Muses is having A Sleepy Hollow Soiree, a Halloween blog party. We hope you will be able to join us this Saturday for ghoulish revels and romps! Here is the invitation:

  2. Wow, what a wonderful prize! And such great examples you show!
    Here’s my altered playing card:
    http://kreativgeschwafel.wordpress.com/2008/10/16/this-thursday-its-all-about-art-from-your-heart/
    TFL
    Ilonka

  3. […] op de hacterkant gemaakt en andersom, snap je het nog steeds :o) Tevens is dit mijn bijdrage voor This Thursday: art from your heart. Vind he zo leuk om dingen te alteren. This little canvas I made for An, for […]

  4. I used a page from my all time favourite childhood story.
    http://madebyjoanne.blogspot.com/2008/10/moon-clock.html

  5. Caroline Says:

    What a fabulous theme! I knew right away what to do.

    Among the Stars

    thanks for looking!

  6. Harriet Says:

    Here’s my entry:
    http://www.harrepar.blogspot.com
    Thanks for looking!
    Harriet

  7. Harriet Says:

    Can’t post with a link, but please check my weblog.
    Thanks for looking!
    Harriet

  8. […] See the original post here: Challenge 18 Art from your heart October 16, 2008 […]

  9. Rosie Says:

    My prize arrived today Tracey – thank you so much!! xxx (*sticks tongue out at Susie*) I have shown an ATC using it, but I need practice! Here also is my entry to this fabulous challenge!

    http://alteredartandstuff.wordpress.com/2008/10/16/art-from-the-heart/

  10. This is such a fabulous theme. Thank you for always keeping me inspired. My canvas is on my blog. Thanks for having a look.

  11. Lisa Says:

    Thanks for the invitation, Barbara! This theme inspired me.
    Here is my Art from the Heart

  12. susiebwell Says:

    Susie Blows a raspberry back at Rosie!xxxxx

  13. tina Says:

    i have lost friends and have friends who are or have battled breast cancer , this being breast cancer awareness month is something close to my heart, so to friends who i love, this is my bra card here …..

    http://macpurp.blogspot.com/2008/10/challenges.html

    lovely challenge

  14. My first time here – I think it is ok to jump right in. Here is a two sided aceo
    http://ascenderrisesabove.com/wordpress/?p=4289
    Let me know if there is anything I need to do differently

  15. Jacqueline Says:

    Hi, first time here, via via.
    Here is my entry for this challenge – thanks!
    Jacqueline

    http://myscrapbasket.blogspot.com/2008/10/art-from-your-heart.html

  16. carolann Says:

    Fantastic work this week everyone xxx

    Here’s Mine.

  17. here is my entry. A bit late but still made with love!
    http://r2art.blogspot.com/2008/10/challenges.html
    thanks for looking!

  18. tiggertastic Says:

    Excellent idea for a challenge, my entry is here

    thanks for looking

    Sarah x

  19. What a wonderful theme and I am so pleased to have ended up here for my contribution, straight from my heart!

    Here is my ‘Art From the Heart’ – Click Here

  20. Cazzy Says:

    I thought I would never get here when I couldn’t log into my blog for a few days but I am back!

    This is definitely a card from the heart, made with love about love from us to my son and his lovely fiancée on their recent engagement. It turns out to be the right colours too!

    Here is my card

  21. Liz Says:

    Here is my card for this weeks brilliant challenge.

  22. Carol Says:

    Hi

    Great DT work and prize…

    I love trying new techniques so here’s a paper moulded topper which I had great fun making!!

    Here’s my topper

    TFL


Leave a Reply

