This Thursday, it’s all about…

Creating and having fun!

Challenge 22 playing with paint November 20, 2008

Filed under: challenge — Tracey AKA rattytatty @ 5:00 am
Tags: ,

We decided that this weeks challenge would be another nice and easy one , all you have to do is use anyform or paint on your work .

This weeks challenge is sponsored by  stamp company Toodles and Binks

Toodles & Binks was only launched in late October of this year, with the first 3 designs by Genevieve Godbout a French/Candian designer living and working in London. The images are charming, and just that little bit different – with Celeste the Fairy, Joel the Reindeer and Simone, the long-legged beauty.  Just a few weeks later came the first of the Toodles designs by Kathleen Reitz, who is a children’s illustrator living in America.  There has also been another fantastic release of Matthieu & Arthur designed by Genevieve, a charming little boy with a lollipop and his Squirrel companion ………there are lots more designs planned from both of the designers, plus some new faces being lined up from next year.
 
The Company is owned and run by Kay and Guy Bolton, and Toodles is based on their Daughter Lydia.  Binks is her faithful furry companion.  Guy, aka the Rubber Elf is in charge of producing the fantastic quality red rubber stamps, which are currently sold un-mounted, and lucky Kay gets the chance to commission designs, and co-ordinates just about everything else including shipping out orders in the eye-catching pink mail bags.  They have a wonderful Design Team contributing to their blog www.toodlesandbinks.wordpress.com, and are just waiting for the release of the www.toodlesandbinks.com website. You can only buy the stamps currently at www.stampgalaxy.co.uk (who ship internationally),  but there are negotiations afoot to expand the Retail partnerships in the very near future in the UK, Europe and the USA.
So this weeks prize is three stamps Celeste, Joel and Simone and a pack of Zoomz You can see the stamps and Zooms in our examples as well as here
prize-pics
You may notice that there are no actual stamps. Er thats because I was so keen to use them I forgot to photograph them 1st.
Anyway here are this weeks examples by our design team .
Our guest designer this week is Emma and we would like to thank her for her brilliant examples
‘I only started crafting two years ago after being converted from cross stitching by a friend ,who I then went on to run a craft club with for Forces wives in Gibraltar. Since then I have worked with special needs adults, helping them to learn new crafting techniques and I am now lucky enough to take part in varous Design Teams.
Even though my main stay has always been cardmaking I have recently fallen in love with mixed media and vintage designs. I am a great believer in not buying the latest crafting craze but do let myself down when it comes to buying lace, ribbon and Basic Grey papers!
To me, crafting of any kind, is about immersing yourself in the textures and colours you are working with, having fun with it and never being scared to experiment with new techniques.
Thats why I was over the moon to be asked to Guest on Thisthursday as it is the challenges the girls set on here that have pushed me to try so many new styles and techniques. I hope you have as much fun with this weeks challenge as I have!
 
Emma.x
You can see more of Emmas work here at Elf Creations   I will say that Emmas blog changes its look at least once a month LOL
So thats it for this week Good luck everyone
 

18 Responses to “Challenge 22 playing with paint”

  1. ~*~Patty Says:

    I was just playing with paint today and did the peeling paint technique on a greeting card. Thanks for looking:

    http://bitze.wordpress.com/2008/11/20/snowflake-kisses/

  2. Emma Says:

    Hey I just like to keep you all on your toes!

  3. Alberta Says:

    Playing with paint is just about my favorite thing in the world, so here’s my entry:

  4. I LOVE this theme….my round robin page is on my blog. Thanks for looking.

  5. Really a wonderful theme and gorgeous examples!
    Here’s my entry:
    mirror
    TFL
    Ilonka

  6. tiggertastic Says:

    oh dear, try again, it is here

    Sarah xx

  7. Rosie Says:

    I love your examples – again!! Those stamps look fab! I seem to have been playing with paint all week, so here’s my entry, just for you!

    http://alteredartandstuff.wordpress.com/2008/11/20/playing-with-paint-again/

  8. Alberta Says:

    I’ll try again!

  9. Liz Says:

    I’ve used a watercolour background on my card…

    http://the-crimson-moon.blogspot.com/2008/11/two-challenges-in-one.html

    Please don’t laugh. Oh ok, go on then!

    Liz x

  10. Lottie Says:

    This was a bit of a challenge wasn’t it – and I didn’t use a single stamp either.

    Here is my effort – you will need your sunglasses!

    http://atcsbylottie.blogspot.com/2008/11/something-completely-different.html

  11. lorraine Says:

    check out my butterfly girl painting on my blog

  12. Sara Says:

    My entry seems rather uninteresting in comparison to the amazing ones above (have you seen Ilonka’s mirror? Wow). Regardless, my peg magnet (yes, peg) which was fun to make : ) Here it is:

    http://verylivelycards.blogspot.com/2008/11/this-thursdayno22-paint.html

    ’til next week, Sx

  13. sally Says:

    Hi,

    My painterly efforts are on my blog. Thanks for stopping by.

    http://onedragonsdream.blogspot.com/

  14. carolann Says:

    Great work everyone
    Here’s Mine.

  15. Louise Says:

    I posted my painted box on my blog today:
    http://kardkrazy.blogspot.com/2008/11/cherish-chipboard-box.html

    Better late than never:)


Leave a Reply

