This Thursday, it’s all about…

Creating and having fun!

Challenge 25 Naughty or Nice December 11, 2008

Filed under: challenge — Tracey AKA rattytatty @ 5:00 am
Tags: , ,

Hello all

We have decided that with Christmas fast approaching , and all of us designers and entrants needing to spend time preparing for it, and spending time with our families.  This will be the last challenge this year. So we want to say thank you very much for supporting us this year, and we look forward to seeing you here on the 15th of  January with another great sponsor.

Our challenge this week is called Naughty or Nice. You can use a naughty theme, or a nice theme or a bit of both . You can use it as a title, or just go with your mojo however the theme takes it.

So who is the sponsor that we were excited about , non other than Cosmo Cricket.

The prize on offer is excellent . The brilliant Chemistry paper pack ( great for valentines)  and a pack of Buck naked buttons and more. A brill prize I think you have to agree.

prize-image-11

prize-image-21

 

A few words from our excellent sponsor

Cosmo Cricket is the creation of married designers Eric and Julie Comstock. You might have heard of Comstock before. Eric and Julie are the original creators of the Comstock Collection. When they decided to go on their own, they needed a new name. They thought they could simply rearrange the letters of Comstock Collection into something new, but it wasn’t that simple. So they took Eric’s first and last name and came up with Cosmo Cricket!

            In July at CHA Cosmo Cricket launched the company and four new lines. Since then Cosmo Cricket has moved warehouses 3 times and continues to grow every year.

            The great thing about Cosmo Cricket products are that they are incredibly easy to work with. Our patterns and embellishments make layouts and cards come together in no time! We hope you love our prize.

 Cosmo Cricket Buck Naked Buttons and More

Contain 46 chipboard buttons and frames. Thread holes with ribbon or add eyelets and brads. These shapes can be painted, inked, stamped or covered with our Buttons and More Fashions.

 Cosmo Cricket “Chemistry” Paper Crafting Kit

Contain 12 double-sided cardstocks, one double-sided Strip Tease, 8 double-sided cut a part Journaling Cards, Die cut shapes, and a Cosmo Cricket Design Studio Sheet with project ideas.

                                                                                   ……………………………………………………………………

We the design team were very lucky to recieve the stunning christmas paper pack Oh Joy, and we can see why its called that as its a joy to work with. You can probably tell by the amount of examples we have done. LOL Anyway here are our examples for this week .

Our amazing guest designer is Linda van Vliet, Who has provided a lot of examples

a few words from Linda

Hello all                                                      

Being asked to be guest designer for This Thursday was a pleasantly unexpected surprise! Of course I said “yes!” and shortly thereafter I received a package from sponsor Cosmo Cricket containing their lovely Crafting Kit “Oh Joy”.

Of course I had already looked at their site and I was secretly hoping for some of these designer papers! Check out Cosmo Cricket for more lovely craft supplies!

Personally I have been scrapbooking and card/atc/tag making for about 10 years already. It is by far the longest time I have stayed with one hobby and I don’t see myself stopping anytime soon!

Crafting with paper and stamps is an endless joy. Giving away home made gifts is a satisfying eperience. I have made a long journey to be where I am today and I still have many places to go and sights to see.

I wish all of you joy on your art-journey!

 Linda van Vliet, Holland.

 you can see more of Lindas work here http://r2art.blogspot.com

 

So thats it for this week we will announce the winner next week as usual , and our next challenge will start on the 15th of january.

A final word

               Wishing  you all a Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays

                                                      hugs from

                                                                                                              Tracey Susie and Barbara

 

21 Responses to “Challenge 25 Naughty or Nice”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Well I can’t believe I am first! But I can believe that I added the link incorrectly! So sorry here the correct link is (I hope ;)!
    My blog

  2. I created a round robin spread for this wonderful theme. Thanks so much for offering such challenging themes each week with marvelous prizes to accompany them.

  3. Alberta Says:

    A little of both:

  4. Willy Says:

    I created this naughty card. Thanks for looking.
    Happy Holidays to all of you!!

  5. Rosie Says:

    I loved this theme! Stunning samples as always ladies. Here’s a card:

    http://alteredartandstuff.wordpress.com/2008/12/11/naughty-or-nice/

  6. Claire Says:

    Here is my card (the last one in the post). It’s a nice card with a yummy candy cane and lovely gifts. Both are nice!

    http://justcrafting.blogspot.com/2008/12/been-quiet.html

  7. Tina Says:

    love the DT products!

    loved this challenge, HERE is my entry.
    have a great Xmas and a Happy New year girls!
    See you next year!
    lots of love Tina x

  8. sally Says:

    Hi,

    My entry is on my blog. Thanks for looking.

    http://onedragonsdream.blogspot.com/

  9. Louise Says:

    Just received the perfect stamp for this challenge today!
    My card is here:
    http://kardkrazy.blogspot.com/2008/12/naughty-or-nice.html

  10. Dawn Says:

    Hi there
    Gorgeous DT examples !
    I just had to do a cutesy “Nice” card!!
    Here is my “Nice” Card – Thanks for Looking!

    Dawn

  11. Hi – brilliant work from the DT – great challenge and great prize on offer

    Mine’s on my blog

    http://inkythings.blogspot.com/2008/12/this-thursday-naughty-or-nice.html

    Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas – see you in the New Year

    Hugs Hilda

  12. Donna Says:

    This is my 1st challenge on This Thursday. I hope it is in accordance to your rules. You can see my piece http://donnabelle66.blogspot.com/2008/12/naughty-and-nice.html. Thanks for looking, and thanks for the challenge.

  13. Yvonne Says:

    I hope that this card is both naughty and nice. Best judge for yourself.

    here’s mine

  14. Ava Says:

    Love this theme and the examples!
    Here is my entry: http://avaverhoeven.blogspot.com/2008/12/this-thursday-its-all-about.html
    I wish you all happy holidays, and see you next year!
    X, Ava

  15. […] or Nice December 13, 2008 — ultramum The challenge over at This Thursday this week is Naughty or Nice Our challenge this week is called Naughty or Nice. You can use a naughty theme, or a nice theme or […]

  16. ultramum Says:

    Merry Christmas to all of you and thanks for the challenging challenges you set us!!!

    Here’s my ‘Naughty or Nice’ card

  17. Sara Says:

    I love the title of this challenge – you must use it again sometime next year! I am so glad to have found This Thursday.. and have loved taking part in the challenges. Have a fab Christmas everyone and see you back here in January!

    Best Wishes

    Sx

    http://verylivelycards.blogspot.com/2008/12/this-thursday-cosmo-cricket.html

  18. Marley Says:

    great challenge and beautiful creations from the DT!! here’s my card: http://marleymarleyblog.blogspot.com/2008/12/have-you-been-good.html

  19. Hazel Says:

    Lovely challenge – I think mine is naughty and nice – it’s here
    Happy New Year


Leave a Reply

