This Thursday, it’s all about…

Creating and having fun!

Sorry No challenges for a month January 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tracey AKA rattytatty @ 1:25 am

Hi Everyone

We unfortunatly are unable to run this thursday for a month. Susie has been taken quite seriously ill, and is unable to do much at all. She is waiting to find out what is wrong.

My(Tracey) Step father had a stroke on Monday night and, I temporarily have my daughter and 1 year old grandson living in my craftroom. Plus I am looking after my grandson most days.  All my spare time has evaporated overnight.

So Susie and I have decided that it would be impossible for us to run this thursday or for Barbara to run it on her own, so  until some of these issues have been resolved and at least one of us is able to carry our weight . We are suspending the challenges

We hope that you will bare with us, as we all really look forward to seeing your challenge entries and setting the challenges.  Please come back on the 22nd February and hopefully we will be back up and running

Yours

Tracey, Susie, and Barbara

 

24 Responses to “Sorry No challenges for a month”

  1. Fi Says:

    I hope Susie is well again soon and that Tracey’s Step Father is OK – I know it is a long road for recovery after a stroke.
    I wish everyone hugs and hope things will get better soon.
    Hugs
    Fi
    xxx

  2. Ria Says:

    Take good care of yourselfs and families!! they are more important then the challenge!!!

    hugsss

    Ria

  3. Carol Says:

    Hi

    Sending positive vibes and hugs to Suzie – wishing you a speedy recovery.

    Tracey sending you and your family positive vibes and hugs too.

    TC

  4. sally Says:

    I send my best wishes and hope for a speedy recovery for both Suzie and Tracey’s Step dad.

    Family should come first at a time like this.

    Stay safe, hugs to all,

    Sally x x

  5. Rosie Says:

    Oh dear, so sorry to hear all this Tracey – I had a funny feeling things weren’t right… well please pass on my love and hopes for Susie’s speedy recovery and ditto for your stepfather mate. My thoughts are with you.
    Hugs
    Rosie

  6. Sara Says:

    Sending you lots of love and positive thoughts, ladies. See you soon.

    Sx

  7. Tina Says:

    much love to you all!
    I hope Susie is better soon and Tracey’s stepdad’s recovery is good.
    hugs
    Tina x

  8. Ann Says:

    oh so sorry – you have done the right thing in putting the challenges on hold. Health is far more important.

    Ann xxx

  9. Lottie Says:

    Sending my most best wishes – and hope that Susie makes a speedy recovery, and that Tracey’s stepfather does too.

    We will be here for you when you get back

  10. Hazel Says:

    I am so sorry to hear this news – praying that Susie has a correct diagnosis soon and recovers well – also for Tracey’s stepdad. x

  11. Denise Says:

    Thinking of you both, hoping for a full and speedy recovery for Susie and for your stepfather too Tracey. Love and hugs, Denise xxx

  12. God bless you all. Praying for you.
    Nancy

  13. Snuppeline Says:

    The most important thing now is to get well and take care of yourselves and the people around you that need caring for as well. Sending get-well wishes to Susie and Tracy’s stepdad. I will be praying for you.

  14. cazzy Says:

    Oh dear, I hope Susie will be fine and find out what is wrong, and I hope you get your family sorted out soon and your stepfather makes a good recovery.

    Don’t worry about the challenges. (Do we get longer on the last one, in which case I might manage to do it?)

    Sending positive vibes and hugs,

    Cazzy xxx

  15. Dawn Says:

    Sorry to hear about Susie and your step father – Hope they get well soon.
    Take care

    Dawn

  16. Jacqueline Edwards Says:

    Sorry to hear you have lots of problems…..hope things improve very soon for you all!
    Jackie

  17. Artyjen Says:

    Hope all works out fine in the end for everyone. Best wishes.

  18. Charli Says:

    Just came on my blog for the first time in months, sorry about you’re step dad Tracey, and I hope Susie gets well soon…
    I think I will be blogging again when this challenge comes back
    x

  19. susie Says:

    Thank you everyone for your kind wishes.!xxxxxxxx

    Things are now under control from my end. I’m just now waiting for surgery , luckily this isn’t that urgent as medication is controling the problem and the pain well now!
    Thank you again xxxxxxx
    Susie xx

  20. ultramum Says:

    Gosh – haven’t been by co shaving problems of my own but hope you are all on the mend soon!
    Eve

  21. Jennie Says:

    Hope that everything is good eventually for you guys! Sending you my best wishes
    Jennie

  22. Ruth Says:

    Hope all gets better and stay strong! Thanks for being so honest about your time!

  23. Melanie Says:

    take good care of yourselves,wishing everyone concerned a speedy recovery xx

  24. karin Says:

    Take care of yourself and your family.
    This is more inportant than running the website!

    X karin


Leave a Reply

