This Thursday, it’s all about…

Creating and having fun!

Its This Thursday and our 1st challenge June 19, 2008

Filed under: challenge,Uncategorized — Tracey AKA rattytatty @ 5:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Hello all, and welcome to the 1st challenge at This Thursday, its all about………

Now we mused for a while about what our 1st challenge should be, and as we are a fresh, new challenge blog, and the basic idea behind the challenges is to find fresh inspiration, products or techniques and look at different art and craft areas for fresh ideas, so we decided that our 1st challenge should be simply

FRESH. wether you use the word, the definition, fresh colours, fresh products, or fresh techniques. However the word Fresh inspires you, and whatever it inspires you to create we want to see it.

Up for grabs is this great set of three colorbox queues  Rich Rustics pigment ink, Chocolate and blueberries Chalk ink and Rain forest pigment ink. A great prize provided by Craft 4 Creations . Kim also

provided the design team with a set of the Rain forest pigment inks each

A little about Craft 4 Creation from Kim

Craft4creation is a family run business (Steve & Kim) catering for card makers and scrapbookers alike. We have been established since 2004, which started as a bit of a hobby due to my passion for crafts. It rapidly took off and now we have our own Website http://www.craft4creation.co.uk. Knowing the importance of quality products and the correct tools, we only sell items that we would be happy to use ourselves. We try to be competitive with our pricing which reflects the quality of the products. As crafters, we know when you make a purchase you need your item NOW! We pride ourselves with our fast reliable service, aiming to despatch within 24 hours of payment, this way you can start crafting as quickly as possible.

We would also like to thank our 1st Guest designer Rosie who’s amazingly artistic work can be seen here  http://alteredartandstuff.wordpress.com/.  Well known amoungst the challenge fraternity, Rosie is a great friend and is always full of helpful advice. We are so pleased that she is our 1st designer

So here are our examples  

We also have some downloadables for you on our download page, and a project on our project page .

Also you can come and chat to us on Thursday nights at 8pm GMT in our chatroom link in sidebar. You can ask about our examples or just have a chat. We have had such a great 1st day that we have decided that at least one of us will be in the CHATROOM at 8 pm UK TIME EVERY NIGHT the 1st week

Deadline for entry is Wednesday midday.  Winners will be announced on Thursdays just before new challenge. We will also be showing a slideshow of our favorite entries for that weeks challenge

 

 

49 Responses to “Its This Thursday and our 1st challenge”

  1. Jennie Says:

    Congratulations on your first challenge!
    Jennie

  2. Julie Says:

    Lovely work from the DT

    Will get my thinking cap on 😉

  3. Rosie Says:

    A great start and thanks for letting me be 1st GD, girls!
    Love all the examples – woohoo!

  4. daisy Says:

    Here is my Fresh project.
    http://distinctly-daisy.blogspot.com/2008/06/fresh-as-daisy.html

    Thanks for a great challenge xx

  5. Ultramum Says:

    Wow – some amazing examples – will get my thinking cap on and enter – if family life permits 🙂

  6. Congratulations on your new challenge blog!! My entry for this week is on my blog!

  7. Jac Says:

    Great challenge which I hope to have a go at sometime this week.

  8. Debbie Says:

    Fabulous challenge Rosie 🙂 🙂 Love the DT’s examples – great work. 🙂 🙂

    My card is on my blog ..Sammy the Sheep…( it is a long post, lol, but the card for this challenge is the 3rd one down the post and has links to your fab blog here). Hope it is okay like this – have your blog in the title of post too. 🙂 🙂

    https://thisthursday.wordpress.com/

    Debbiexx

  9. I’m quick off the mark today – so here’s my contribution:-

    http://atcexchange.blogspot.com

    Thanks for the prompt too – I had to make a card for a dear friend’s birthday, and these fresh colours were exactly right.

  10. Alie Helder Says:

    http://aliehelder.web-log.nl/fam_helder/

    here’s my entry
    I love all the cards the team made

  11. Liz Says:

    Congratulations on setting your first challenge! The design team cards are gorgeous.

    I hope a piece of jewellery is allowed, I was really inspired by this theme 🙂

    http://the-crimson-moon.blogspot.com

    Liz

  12. Clau Says:

    Congrats on the first challenge! Here’s my entry:

    This Thursday, it’s all about

  13. kreativgeschwafel Says:

    Congratulations on your new challenge blog ….
    Here’s my entry:
    http://kreativgeschwafel.wordpress.com/
    TFL
    Ilonka

  14. Dawn Says:

    What a great blog – will have to have a think about this one!!
    Congratulations!

  15. chriss Says:

    congratulations on your first challenge
    chriss x

  16. craftytrog Says:

    Great challenge! My altered jigsaw piece using ‘fresh’ paints is on my blog :0)
    http://craftytrog.wordpress.com/

  17. Max Says:

    Congratulations on your 1st Challenge … it is obviously very popular already. Some super ideas and inspiration.
    Off to have a play 🙂

  18. Kim Says:

    Thanks for the new challenge.
    Here is

    mine

  19. Linda Says:

    Great first challenge – Congratulations and Good Luck with the site. I have you bookmarked and I will be back!

  20. breeoxd Says:

    not sure how to enter so here is the link to my scrap page- fresh and produce is the best combo ever!

    thanks for the challenge!

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/8591876@N06/2536041396/in/set-72157600285135062/

  21. Charli Says:

    I made an ATC for this challenge
    Here is my entry
    Charli
    x

  22. […] June 21, 2008 — ultramum This is an entry for the challenge on This Thursday. Now we mused for a while about what our 1st challenge should be, and as we are a fresh, new […]

  23. ultramum Says:

    Here’s my entry – looked at FRESH in a different way 🙂

    FRESH!

  24. ultramum Says:

    I’m confused … I didn’t type entry 25 but it’s about me ???? must be a wordpress thing LOL!

  25. Chrissy Says:

    Hi, I have been looking forward to this 🙂
    I did fresh as a daisy too…but I did two, so I do have some originality 🙂
    a href=”http://chrissymaries.blogspot.com/”> Here is my entry.
    Well done to all the others 😀

  26. Chrissy Says:

    Here is my entry.
    Sorry…I cannot delete either to make it rite 😦

  27. Lorraine Says:

    Excellent a brand new challenge site..well done..here is my painting as this is “fresh” to me on my blog

  28. Max Says:

    Wow … Some super entries already.
    Here’s my take on your theme …

    http://maxscraftcreations.blogspot.com/2008/06/this-thursday-challenge-1-fresh.html

  29. Cazzy Says:

    So this is what you have been doing! Great new blog, can’t get onto carrotjoose any more as I am not invited!

    Good luck with this, will try and join in, and will post a link on my blog.

  30. Liz Says:

    Brill new challenge, my card is here.

  31. […] Clay, Rolle, Schachtel, Wettbewerb Deutsch | English | Links This Thursday started its first challenge which theme is ‘fresh’. When I heard about I thought immediately about the little […]

  32. Susann Says:

    I’ve just seen that the ping of my entry (comment #35) was faster than I 😉

    But I wanted to tell you how much I appreciate your challenge and that I’m looking forward for the next ones.

    There are beautiful entries already!
    I enter for the challenge ‘Fresh’ a polymer clay box.

  33. Jo Nevill Says:

    Hi

    Fantastic challenge site. I look forward to taking part more often. The DT’s work is fantastic !

    My entry can be found at http://bootsblogspot.blogspot.com under the heading “Kaboodle Doodles”. I made this yesterday and thought it matched your description of “fresh” perfectly.

    Good luck for the future,

    Jo x

  34. Cazzy Says:

    I have decided to enter my altered file which I gave a fresh new look to, and I think it is much better than before!

  35. jo Says:

    Congratulations on your first challenge. My entry can be found on my blog under the heading “Kaboodle Doodles”. Its the first card !

    Good Luck

    Jo http://bootsblogspot.blogspot.com

  36. tiggertasitc Says:

    Did you get my link ??? I sent it at 8am this morning, but it does not show ?

  37. tiggertasitc Says:

    I am really sad now, as i spent so much time on my flower and it took ages to come up with the design.

    i posted 2 comments on here at 8am today, but they don’t seem to have loaded up.

    Looks like i have missed the deadline.

    But here it is for anyone wanting to view my daisy

    http://tiggertastic.blogspot.com/2008/06/challenge-entries.html

    Sarah x

  38. What a great crafty website! Looks as good as a magazine – would like to revisit.

  39. professional Says:

    Hello. I think you are eactly thinking like Sukrat. I really loved the post.

  40. krissy Says:

    n3itsn gfb07yvt9d6t94wbtx63bgq7d

  41. […] card (which I stamped using the colorbox queues rain forest pigment inks I won recently from the first This Thursday challenge) using two different star stamps for the […]

  42. […] Thursday veröffentlichte ihren ersten Wettbewerb, dessen Thema ‘frisch’ ist. Als ich davon gehört hatte, habe ich sofort an die kleine […]

  43. […] Thursday started its first challenge which theme is ‘fresh’. When I heard about I thought immediately about the little […]


Leave a comment